Special Post: Bilirubin the Cat

Posted on August 17, 2013

0


cool tiles


EXTRA EXTRA, READ ALL ABOUT IT

Seen Better Days

Sadly my solitary days are coming to an end, I have to move into a smaller, shared room arrangement. My life is changing a lot, and as well as needing to juggle my work and crafting space in a shared room, I cannot keep my cat and so I am eager to find him a loving and safe home.

Chilling out on the Neighbour's Steps

Chilling out on the Neighbour’s Steps

I’ve had my Bilirubin since March 2009, and he has become my close companion and friend over those years. It breaks my heart that his home will be disrupted and he will be scared and confused over the coming period. It saddens me that I will not have him in my house nor will I have his company as he grows old. He has been such a joy in my life and I am sure that he can be a source of happiness, love and comfort for someone else as well.
Blue Bell and Beautiful Eyes

Blue Bell and Beautiful Eyes

My cat is called Bilirubin and he is full of good qualities. The lovely thing about having an adult cat is that he not only does he take care of himself pretty well, but he also gives tones of affection in return and doesn’t ruin things like kittens can when they’re learning. Cats get sweeter, calmer and more balanced with age and are excellent, patient companions. It’s a calm and easy going friendship that you can have with an adult cat, especially one that loves cuddles, kisses, hugs, petting and being brushed as Bilirubin does.
Jedi Cat after Bath.

Jedi Cat after Bath.

Adult cats are generally better with children than kittens and are better at putting boundries and learning new things. Bilirubin is particularly bright and attentive as well as being very well attuned to humans so he picks up on speech very well. He knows many commands and it’s almost like speaking to a 2 year old because he knows come here, are you hungry, do you want to go outside, get down, yes, no, nurse, his own name and how to come home when he’s called, no matter where he is.
Cute Kitty Cat

Cute Kitty Cat

He is also good with other animals like rabbits and hamsters but not other cats, because he’s an alpha male. I’ve had him around a little hamster running around the house and my rabbit enclosures and he was no danger to either.

I’ve uploaded some pictures to my flickr account and here’s the link, if you click on the first picture, you can see them all in slideshow mode as well: http://www.flickr.com/photos/83669647@N08/sets/72157635103269437/

If you would like to ask questions or you think you would like to own this lovely creature and can give him a stable and healthy home, please email me privately on kkandil @ gmail.com (no spaces) or call me on 0776716563.

I must find him a new home by the 21st of this month.

with love,

Khadija.

Posted in: Catalogue